Eat/Drink/Watch/Enjoy

3 07 2007

Ok, as i have not been keeping the entires up to date, i shall do it all today. Sorry. hahaha

Caught transformers, not bad la. Didnt plan to watch it at all but got attracted by megan fox. ok.

So Sat 30th of june is the last day where the national stadium hosts a event. It marks the end of the stadium’s life. I personally felt that the place meant alot to me, as I have been there since i was young to watch football. It was a place of hope and joy, a place where u can hear the people sing the national anthem with pride and volume you wont find anywhere else. Its a place where the true singaporean spirit shines.

There were 2 seperate matches, first with the ex singapore and malaysia internationals. Legends of yesteryear like Quah Kim Song etc… great to see these men gather for one last match at the stadium that meant to much to them.

Then it was the match between the Lions and the Socceroos. Darn it. tough luck. We striked the post twice and missed a whole lot of terrific chances. screw it.  Nice crowd nice atmosphere. Nice weather. I love kallang. I will miss it.

Lotsa shouting and cursing later, the match ended and we lost 3-0. Yea i know.. sounds like a big defeat but hey, just watch the whole match before commenting. After over 90 shots on my camera and numerous videos recorded with my phone.. It was time for the closing ceremony…

I will leave you with some pictures of the day.

Ok, this young boy just makes me want to have a son myself. Right, not now… I am the sort who prefers the M82 sniper rifle, the sort who takes a long shot. No shotguns. hahaha..

And i went to Oasis Taiwan porridge for dinner today. Ok la. not bad.

Until next time. bye.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment